insideqert.blogg.se

Cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound
Cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound






cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound
  1. #Cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound for android#
  2. #Cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound pro#
  3. #Cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound software#
  4. #Cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound series#

Although it has not much to do with my review, I feel it makes made sense to reflect on the findings of Juan Carlos Bagnell on his website, named Some Gagdget Guy.

I know PC and mobile versions are distinct, but the Android version of PowerDirector, which is considered one of the best video editing apps for Android (not available for iOS phones, though), is faster than the best Apple can offer the market. PowerDirector 18 is optimized to offer better performance on 8+ core processors with improved multi-threading, so if you’re equipped with the right computer (remember, this is a Windows only app), your CPU and GPU use will be enhanced, allowing you to experience faster response-times with support for transcoding non-full frame video clips in a single timeline.

PowerDirector 18 has a series of plug-ins and effects you can buy Better with 8+ core processorsįaster response-times are something people expect from each new version of their apps. That’s my cue to look at this version, which brings a series of new things, some of which may be exactly what you need/want from a video editor. Others may find that it lacks in some areas, but it surely has evolved with each new version, to offer more options to users, either amateurs or professionals. For the things I do, it is more than enough. I must admit I am curious about the promise made by ON1, that they will have a NLE designed with photographers in mind, ON1 Video 2020, but while I wait, PowerDirector 18 is my NLE of choice, and I believe it will probably continue to be, because I am so used to it. It made the adaptation easier, so I never felt the need to look elsewhere.

Despite some differences, the terms and conventions used where similar to those I knew from apps as ProShow Producer, my longtime software of choice for creating slideshows. I believe that was one of the reasons why I first picked PowerDirector, many years ago.

cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound

A NLE photographers can understandīeing more a photographer than a videographer, the interface PowerDirector offers makes more sense to me, as it is not much different from what you get in software to create slideshows digitally. Now, I’ve moved from version 17 to the 18, which gives me the continuity I praise: besides allowing me to use older projects, it keeps with the very same interface I am familiar with, and which has been one reason to keep with it.

cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound

I promised myself that, in 2018, I would learn to use Resolve, but by the end of that year I was using the newly released PowerDirector 17 as my NLE, jumping to it from, you’ve guessed, PowerDirector 16.

Me, I will gladly use them if I need, but mostly stick to what I know and have used for a long time now.Īs I’ve written before, I’ve tried to use other NLEs in a regular base, tempted by the power of DaVinci Resolve, the VFX of HitFilm Express, the options given by Lightworks or the classic reference of Premiere Pro ( I live in a universe of PCs and Windows OS), but I get back to CyberLink’s PowerDirector, when I need to edit video. One more thing I can add is that it feels exactly as the previous version, so I am comfortable with this new version, which, nonetheless, introduces a series of things that others may need/want. This review can be explained in a single phrase: I am back in territory I know and, from where I see it, there isn’t much that I need from a NLE, that PowerDirector 18 doesn’t have. Able to import and edit video shot on professional-grade cameras, PowerDirector 18 has a new set of tools that includes audio scrubbing, nested projects, adjustable interface, 4K preview and more.








Cyberlink powerdirector 14 no sound